Skip to content

Santo Talarico elected as mayor of Cache Creek

Santo Talarico beats out John Ranta with 230 votes against 204

Santo Talarico has been elected as mayor of Cache Creek with 230 votes to his name, 47.1 per cent of the vote.

John Ranta was next with 204, and Sean Murdock received 49 votes.

Susan Peters (384 votes), Wendy Coomber (320), Lisa Dafoe (287) and Annette Pittman (259) make up the council.

David Dubois and Wyatt McMurray received 233 and 177 respectively, but will not return to council.